Book Beginnings on Fridays – Aug 4th

BBOF

Welcome to Book Beginnings on Fridays, which is hosted by Rose City Reader. The aim of these posts is to post the first sentence (or so) of the book you are currently reading and provide your initials thoughts and impressions. These posts usually occurs weekly on Fridays.

I have not started a new book yet, so I am just simply going to post the first sentence of the book I plan to start reading soon. The pick I chose for this week is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

“The forest had become a labyrinth of snow and ice.”

I must admit, this sentence does have me intrigued. I would want to continue reading this. Also, I must admit that I have a general idea of what this story is about and what’s in this story. I’m just hoping that some areas I can deal with and enjoy the overall story. This first sentence gives me a bit of hope that I’ll enjoy (although there is still a bit of doubt there). This first sentence of the story also provide the setting and magic that I assumed the story would have. I sincerely hope that this lasts for the entire story. Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

